Customer reviews for DISNEY Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids

DISNEY Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids

Capturing the magic of Elsa the Snow Queen from Frozen, this satin dress has a sequined front panel, silver stitching and a gem at the waist, and a sparkly snowflake printed mesh layer and matching gloves.
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(230 reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 230 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
8
1 Star
11
195 out of 22686%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Review 61 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromDundee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long awaited dress!!!!

Posted02 June 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waited a long time to purchase this dress always out of stock etc. But managed to get this in time for my daughters Birthday and she loves it, she is only 7 so i bought age 9-10 which is perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromNewcastle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab dress

Posted02 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely dress, really struggled to get my hands on this item, ended up settling for age 7-8 when my daughter has just turned 5 but fits her ok (she's tall for her age) the gloves are massive on her but really happy with thus purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromBromley, Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Elsa dress very much like in the film

Posted02 June 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We bought this dress for my daughter who is Frozen mad in size 7-8, she is a normal size for a 7 year old but the back of the dress doens't quite do up properly! Would have exchanged it for a bigger dress had it not been that within minutes they were sold out!! Just pleased that we got one for our daughter's birthday, it was and still is her favourite present!!! She loves Elsa's dress!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromSt Helens
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very pretty

Posted02 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased with the dress, putting away for Christmas so found it difficult to answer the durablility but certainly looks as though it will be good. Cant wait till my daughter sees it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromNewcastle UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely dress

Posted02 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The dress itself is lovely and very good quality, the only thing that lets the product down is the sizing, it is not true to size and I would recommend buying a size bigger.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromFalkirk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Dress!

Posted02 June 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absolutely stunning costume. My daughter wants to wear it night and day!
She got it for her 4th birthday but needs age 5-6 as they are quite small made.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromBucharest, Romania
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality, the dress is very beautiful, hope it will last a while

Posted02 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this dress in May, I was lucky enough to be among the buyers, the stock was out in a couple of hours. This is a Christmas present, so... I wanted to be sure my daughter will have her dream dress, considering it comes available online so rarely. It seems good quality; but we'll see this after Christmas! The dress is splendid, there is no doubt about it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromDurham, uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous Elsa dress!!!

Posted01 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this Elsa dress for my daughter who loves the film Frozen. She absolutely loves the dress and has worn it everyday! Very pretty and sparkly!!! Perfect for little snow queens!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromWarrington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:18 months-3 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fairytale Dress

Posted01 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A beautiful dress made with many blue sequins and a hooped skirt. Perfect for any Elsa fan. A little expensive but my daughter hasn't worn yet as the smallest size is big for her, but as it is much sought after I bought for her to grow into.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromLondon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ELSA DRESS

Posted01 June 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect. Well made. Beautiful on. A very happy little girl
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromHereford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Customer Segment:Grandparent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lovely dress

Posted01 June 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Easily torn design fault with Velcro fastening buyers should be alerted .
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning Dress!

Posted01 June 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absolutely beautiful with amazing attention to detail. My daughter adores her dress and I have to say I think its the best out of the princess lines - Thank you :0)
Good quality, Good price and super fast postage - just difficult to get hold of due to demand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromBromsgrove
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful dress but odd size

Posted01 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a beautiful dress but the sizings are really odd, my 6yr old daughter is very slim build but quite tall and the 7 - 8 was perfect length but kept popping open at the back, we were really gutted as it had taken so long to get the dress but luckily a friend who's daughter is a lot smaller than my daughter but the same age bought her daughter a size 9 - 10 as she had read the reviews and we swapped dresses, the 9- 10 was a better fit albeit a bit baggy, but I kept it and have taken it in at the waist and she will be able to grow into it. Absolute stunning dress but odd sizes and the gloves on both dresses fit me. Think disney need to sort out the sizing as it sounds like it has happened to a lot of people. Otherwise beautiful dress
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromBristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Customer Segment:Grandparent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bit worried about the durability of the sleeves

Posted01 June 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
There doesn't seem to be much room in the the yoke or give in the sleeves for a play dress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromCambridge
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

captures the magic

Posted01 June 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully made dress. Has taken in every detail.from the movie, much better quality and design than other stores. Slightly on the expensive side for a child's dress but understandable with the demand at the moment. I was prepared to pay this as it is a birthday present. I am yet to see my daughter's face light up when she opens this as it isn't her birthday yet but I know she is going to refuse to.take it off.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromPortsmouth UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks stunning

Posted31 May 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had to jump through hoops to get this dress! It was sold out everywhere! Luckily I'm on the disney store Facebook page so as soon as they announced it would be back in stock the next day, I was there bang on 8am ordering one. I have to agree with a lot of people and say the size does come up small. My daughter is 4 years old and I brought her a size 7-8. Yes it is a bit too long but at least it will last. I also agree that it is very expensive even for a disney original but compared to others out there it is by far the best. At the end of the day my daughter absolutely loves this dress and looks beautiful in it, so would highly recommend it for any frozen fan. Now on the hunt for the Anna one :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromWales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

Posted30 May 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter loves this dress. The gloves were a real added bonus! She can act out scenes from the film now. :) Well done Disney its a cracking purchase. Yes a bit pricey, worth it? yes!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromWest Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:8-11 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elsa dress

Posted30 May 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves this dress I ordered age 7/8 as my daughter is 8 but a very tiny 8 and it fits perfect . Beautifully made and worth every penny to see the look on her face when she opened it up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromDumbarton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Queen Elsa!

Posted30 May 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We waited a long time to get 1 if these dresses!! Delighted to finally have one for my little girl, she loves it! Great dress up if a little expensive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromWiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not sure it was worth the wait!

Posted30 May 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tried for weeks to get this dress for my daughter, it is a gorgeous dress, but practically not great. The hoop is quite small which makes it difficult for my daughter to walk, and sit down!
There is no denying that it is great quality and you get the gloves too which is a bonus, but a bit disappointed that it is not practical. Not sure my daughter is going to wear it much.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>