Customer reviews for DISNEY Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids

DISNEY Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids

Capturing the magic of Elsa the Snow Queen from Frozen, this satin dress has a sequined front panel, silver stitching and a gem at the waist, and a sparkly snowflake printed mesh layer and matching gloves.
Overall rating:
4.246 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(248 reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
8
1 Star
13
209 out of 24386%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Review 61 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromLancs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:18 months-3 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Princess Elsa dress

Posted24 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a beautiful dress, although it is expensive you can see why.
The detail is spot on, although this dress is on the small size.
Saying that my little girl isnt getting it till next month for her birthday.
I managed to get one after sitting online waiting, and am glad I got it for her.
For any Frozen fans, this is a must, and compared to the cheaper versions this looks a lot better quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromuk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Grandparent
Age of child:18 months-3 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent service. Clear website and good product.

Posted24 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent service. Clear website and good product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromNewport south wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Grandparent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elsa costume

Posted24 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A gorgeous but pricey outfit well made and looks stunning but feel sorry for parents with more than one little girl as it's quite pricey!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromcounty durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice design

Posted24 June 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice design some of the front sequin part look like they won't last long and for what it is its expensive think it is overpriced.
but Disney know parents will get the kids what they want.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromAberdeen
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Elsa dress

Posted24 June 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter loves her dress, she is a very petite 4 year old (5 in August) and I bought her a 7-8 years and fits great. Slightly long but will last her. My 9 year old daughter got the 11-12 years and fits her also. If you are buying these don't buy the size of your child as she will be disappointed when you have to send it back. The only thing about my youngest daughters one is the gloves are really big but I just put a hair bobble on each one to keep them up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromLondon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality and durable.

Posted24 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The costume was a good representation of the garment from the movie Frozen and robust enough for the rough and tumble of a young wearer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromBrundall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty, just not overly practical!

Posted24 June 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful dress, tried for weeks to get one, sizing needs serious attention Disney. My daughter is tall for 6, 126cm, slim, & the 8-9 JUST fits. It's not going to last! Pretty dress, fairly delicate, I'm expecting occasional repairs in the future!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromKent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:18 months-3 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was worth the wait

Posted10 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absolutely beautiful dress. Well made but does come up small. My 3.5 year old is wearing a 5-6 and she is probably quite average in height. My 8 year old is wearing an 11-12 My only niggle is that the stitching on the gloves seems to have come undone quite easily leaving holes, considering they haven't been worn much. My daughters absolutely love this dress and all other costumes have been put to the bottom of the dressing up box now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromEdinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Expensive but my daughter loves it!!

Posted08 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the Elsa dress & tiara for my LG, and although the cost seems very excessive to me, my LG loves them, and the delight on her face when she opened the box made it all worthwhile!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromNottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves this dress

Posted08 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried to get this dress for ages, desperately wanted for my daughters 7th birthday. Got lucky when it came back in stock and was not disappointed, the dress is beautiful and the detail fab!
Ordered a size 9/10 as wanted plenty of wear from it and glad I did, as fit lovely with growing room too!
She did initially say it was a bit itchy at the top but she soon forgot about that once wearing it.
One thing though...it does leave a trail of glitter !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromBrighton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor value for money:((((

Posted06 June 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First elsa dress had sequins missing, returned it:((( got replacement but after a couple of wears indoors, sequins started falling off and the cape material started to split at the seems on the second one really poor value for 40.00. Waiting on another replacement. If my daughter didn't love it so much I would get a refund:(
Really disappointed in quality:(((
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromlancing
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Poor quality and finishing of dress

Posted06 June 2014
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I received the dress today and cannot fault the quickness of the dispatch and delivery. My daughter is going to love this dress when she comes home from school, however as I was getting the dress out and hung up ready I noticed that in places the finishing of this dress is awful, so awful I am emailing you pictures as I do not find it acceptable to be charged £40.00 + p&p my daughter knows she has a surprise after school so I have no choice but to give her the dress, plus it has taken me so long to get hold of this dress I am stuck in a catch 22 situation.
Apart from that the detail of this dress is lovely,
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromhighlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for little princesses

Posted05 June 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i managed to get my hands on one in April from the Disney Store, my daughter just fell in love with it, well worth the money, she has had it on every day since. She wore it to parties and outside play, and it remains as stunning as it did when she got it.. the size of them are very small, my daughter is 6 and i had to get it a much bigger size and the other problem was trying to get one for her... she did have to wait she which made it even more magical for her
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromWatford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Grandparent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stunning dress

Posted04 June 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this dress for my grand-daughter and she loved it , the
dress is well made and has lots of sparkle and well worth the money.There are lots of copies of this dress but I found this to be the best quality and design.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromChester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:18 months-3 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Queen Elsa dress

Posted03 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a beautiful dress - every little girls dream!
Just watch out as sizing is very small - I could only purchase an age 7-8 and as luck would have it it's only a little too big for my 3.5yr old!
The 'cape' is quite stiff and not as floaty as she would have liked but still a big hit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromKent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful but fragile

Posted03 June 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's a lovely dress and my daughter was thrilled, she looks beautiful in it but it's really not made for kids to be kids in it. It won't last long unless your girl is very girlie and just wants to sit and look pretty in it.
I have replaced the velcro with popper fasteners to avoid further damage to the very fragile cape.
Definitely worth the wait.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromStockport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great my little girl loved

Posted03 June 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Worth the wait
My little girl loved it, wouldn't take the dress off after her party
Every little girl needs a elsa dress looks fabulous on
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromPortsmouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Every little girls dream

Posted03 June 2014
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disney are certainly taking advantage of the fact every little girl is desperate for this product,
The dress has been made poorly with no care and for £40 it's over priced and does not live upto the usual Disney princess quality.
I would of sent it back if my daughter hadn't of seen it 1st.
I am really disappointed with this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromDundee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long awaited dress!!!!

Posted02 June 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waited a long time to purchase this dress always out of stock etc. But managed to get this in time for my daughters Birthday and she loves it, she is only 7 so i bought age 9-10 which is perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromNewcastle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab dress

Posted02 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely dress, really struggled to get my hands on this item, ended up settling for age 7-8 when my daughter has just turned 5 but fits her ok (she's tall for her age) the gloves are massive on her but really happy with thus purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>