Customer reviews for DISNEY Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids

DISNEY Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids

Capturing the magic of Elsa the Snow Queen from Frozen, this satin dress has a sequined front panel, silver stitching and a gem at the waist, and a sparkly snowflake printed mesh layer and matching gloves.
Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(221 reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 221 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
188 out of 21886%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Review 61 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromLondon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ELSA DRESS

Posted01 June 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect. Well made. Beautiful on. A very happy little girl
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromHereford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Customer Segment:Grandparent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lovely dress

Posted01 June 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Easily torn design fault with Velcro fastening buyers should be alerted .
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning Dress!

Posted01 June 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absolutely beautiful with amazing attention to detail. My daughter adores her dress and I have to say I think its the best out of the princess lines - Thank you :0)
Good quality, Good price and super fast postage - just difficult to get hold of due to demand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromBromsgrove
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful dress but odd size

Posted01 June 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a beautiful dress but the sizings are really odd, my 6yr old daughter is very slim build but quite tall and the 7 - 8 was perfect length but kept popping open at the back, we were really gutted as it had taken so long to get the dress but luckily a friend who's daughter is a lot smaller than my daughter but the same age bought her daughter a size 9 - 10 as she had read the reviews and we swapped dresses, the 9- 10 was a better fit albeit a bit baggy, but I kept it and have taken it in at the waist and she will be able to grow into it. Absolute stunning dress but odd sizes and the gloves on both dresses fit me. Think disney need to sort out the sizing as it sounds like it has happened to a lot of people. Otherwise beautiful dress
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromBristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Customer Segment:Grandparent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bit worried about the durability of the sleeves

Posted01 June 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
There doesn't seem to be much room in the the yoke or give in the sleeves for a play dress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromCambridge
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

captures the magic

Posted01 June 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully made dress. Has taken in every detail.from the movie, much better quality and design than other stores. Slightly on the expensive side for a child's dress but understandable with the demand at the moment. I was prepared to pay this as it is a birthday present. I am yet to see my daughter's face light up when she opens this as it isn't her birthday yet but I know she is going to refuse to.take it off.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromPortsmouth UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks stunning

Posted31 May 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had to jump through hoops to get this dress! It was sold out everywhere! Luckily I'm on the disney store Facebook page so as soon as they announced it would be back in stock the next day, I was there bang on 8am ordering one. I have to agree with a lot of people and say the size does come up small. My daughter is 4 years old and I brought her a size 7-8. Yes it is a bit too long but at least it will last. I also agree that it is very expensive even for a disney original but compared to others out there it is by far the best. At the end of the day my daughter absolutely loves this dress and looks beautiful in it, so would highly recommend it for any frozen fan. Now on the hunt for the Anna one :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromWales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

Posted30 May 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter loves this dress. The gloves were a real added bonus! She can act out scenes from the film now. :) Well done Disney its a cracking purchase. Yes a bit pricey, worth it? yes!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromWest Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:8-11 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elsa dress

Posted30 May 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves this dress I ordered age 7/8 as my daughter is 8 but a very tiny 8 and it fits perfect . Beautifully made and worth every penny to see the look on her face when she opened it up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromDumbarton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Queen Elsa!

Posted30 May 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We waited a long time to get 1 if these dresses!! Delighted to finally have one for my little girl, she loves it! Great dress up if a little expensive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromWiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not sure it was worth the wait!

Posted30 May 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tried for weeks to get this dress for my daughter, it is a gorgeous dress, but practically not great. The hoop is quite small which makes it difficult for my daughter to walk, and sit down!
There is no denying that it is great quality and you get the gloves too which is a bonus, but a bit disappointed that it is not practical. Not sure my daughter is going to wear it much.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromEmsworth, uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous!

Posted29 May 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning dress, my daughter is delighted with it, great fit and superb quality!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
frombracknell
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my daughter is so happy

Posted29 May 2014
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic dress made very well. I brought this for my daughters 7th birthday. And she was over the moon as she had waited so long due to limited stock.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromWest Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small fitting

Posted28 May 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent dress looks stunning but they are small for the age.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
frommanchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Customer Segment:Grandparent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good value , nice design

Posted28 May 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my grand daughter should have plenty of fun wearing this frozen costume . looks like it will last a long time
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromEngland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Frozen dress

Posted28 May 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, the only thing I will say is where you undo the dress at the back, you have to be very careful as the material is very close to the Velcro and it rips :0) x
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromEssex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful dress, but is scratchy to wear!

Posted28 May 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The dress is beautiful. Much care has been put into the design to make it as close as can be to the Elsa dress in the movie. Its just so pretty. The cloak is stunning, the sequins on the front are beautiful. BUT - and its a pretty big but, my four year old waited for this dress for months and months - I was SO pleased to get it when they came back in stock recently and she was thrilled to receive it and put it on straight away. Unfortunately after five minutes she wanted it off again - and this has been the case the three times she has worn it. Now she just doesn't want to put it on again as its scratchy. She has all of the other princess dresses and is fine playing in those for hours on end.
Come on Disney - get your suppliers to think of the end audience of the products. The designers have worked so hard on this only to have the product ruined by cheap manufacturing products.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromCarluke
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Dress

Posted28 May 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves Frozen and adores this dress, it was the highlight of her birthday. Don't know about durability as yet as we have only had it 1 week. Prompt delivery and very well packaged.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromCrewe, Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Customer Segment:Parent
Age of child:4-7 years
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful dress but fastening at back not so good

Posted28 May 2014
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My daughter couldn't wait for the dress to arrive. The quality and look is beautiful once on I echo some of the other reviews it is small fitting around the top and therefore the Velcro fasteners don't stay closed at the back. After two wears the cape got caught in the Middle Velcro and caused a rip and because of the fabric can't be fixed. The length and fitting else wear are perfect for my 5 year old who isn't big. It's still a lovely dress we just need to decide what to do with the rip before she wears it again and it gets worse.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Frozen - Elsa Costume For Kids
Customer avatar
fromSpencersWood
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Customer Segment:Grandparent
I bought:Online
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing an issue!

Posted28 May 2014
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Purchased this for my 6 year old granddaughter who loved it. Sadly despite it being excellent quality the size was an issue. My granddaughter is not big for a 6 year old, but I ended up returning dress as only just fitted her., & she would have out grown it in a couple of months.
Now we have disappointed little girl until next batch is ready for sale so can purchase the 9/10 size, which sounds as though should be really big, especially as age 6 in clothes is normally too big !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>